SUBSCRIBE | NEWSLETTERS | MAPS | VIDEOS | BLOGS | MARKETPLACE | CONTESTS
TRY BACKPACKER FREE!
SUBSCRIBE NOW and get
2 Free Issues and 3 Free Gifts!
Full Name:
Address 1:
Address 2:
City:
State:
Zip Code:
Email: (required)
If I like it and decide to continue, I'll pay just $12.00, and receive a full one-year subscription (9 issues in all), a 73% savings off the newsstand price! If for any reason I decide not to continue, I'll write "cancel" on the invoice and owe nothing.
Your subscription includes 3 FREE downloadable booklets.
Or click here to pay now and get 2 extra issues
Offer valid in US only.

Also on Backpacker.com


Enter Zip Code

Backpacker Magazine – September 2012

Gear Review: REI Camp Kitchen

by: Tracy Ross and Rachel Zurer

REI Camp Kitchen
REI Camp Kitchen


[table]
When you’re bringing everything and the kitchen sink, you need a kitchen table, too. This sturdy popup model delivers four work surfaces for prepping, cooking, and cleaning up, and lends a homey feel to any campsite. An extendable pole holds a lantern and a roll of paper towels, a nylon pantry stocks plates and cups, and hooks keep utensils at the ready, making this a well-organized gourmet kitchen setup. When car camping with his family, our Colorado tester had to haul gear a half-mile into a walk-in site, but the convenient bag and compact size made the Camp Kitchen totable. The aluminum and steel materials are sturdy, but the plastic caps on the table legs and utensil hooks pop off easily, which means you might play a game of hide-and-seek searching for parts in the dirt.

> Price $139
> Weight 32 lbs.
> Info rei.com




Subscribe to Backpacker magazine
Sign up for our free weekly e-newsletter
Name:
Address 1:
Address 2:
City:
State:
Zip:
Email (req):
Reader Rating: -

READERS COMMENTS

yourjerseyhome
Oct 22, 2012

Welcome to our jerseys shop http://www.yourjerseyhome.com we would off you the best jerseys and best servise. We are professional jerseys manufacturer from china,wholesal.cheap nike nfl jerseys, mlb jerseys, nhl jerseys,nba jerseys and shoes. we offer the latest 2012 nike jersey, with the best quality and the cheapest price,
http://www.yourjerseyhome.com/Nike-NFL-Jerseys-c124.html Cheap Nike NFL Jerseys, the perfect jersey to let you enjoy the sport, to make you crazy for sports.
http://www.yourjerseyhome.com/MLB-Jerseys-c94.html cool base mlb jerseys and throwback mlb jerseys.
http://www.yourjerseyhome.com/NBA-Jerseys-c77.html Revolution 30 swing nba jerseys
http://www.yourjerseyhome.com/NFL-T-Shirt-c126.html wholesale NFL T-Shirt,
All Our Jerseys Are Sewn On and Directly From Chinese Jerseys Factory, hope to do longtime business with you.

yourjerseyhome
Oct 22, 2012

Welcome to our jerseys shop http://www.yourjerseyhome.com we would off you the best jerseys and best servise. We are professional jerseys manufacturer from china,wholesal.cheap nike nfl jerseys, mlb jerseys, nhl jerseys,nba jerseys and shoes. we offer the latest 2012 nike jersey, with the best quality and the cheapest price,
http://www.yourjerseyhome.com/Nike-NFL-Jerseys-c124.html Cheap Nike NFL Jerseys, the perfect jersey to let you enjoy the sport, to make you crazy for sports.
http://www.yourjerseyhome.com/MLB-Jerseys-c94.html cool base mlb jerseys and throwback mlb jerseys.
http://www.yourjerseyhome.com/NBA-Jerseys-c77.html Revolution 30 swing nba jerseys
http://www.yourjerseyhome.com/NFL-T-Shirt-c126.html wholesale NFL T-Shirt,
All Our Jerseys Are Sewn On and Directly From Chinese Jerseys Factory, hope to do longtime business with you.

coco
Oct 06, 2012

Lijiang is located in the upper reaches of the Jinsha River, has a long history, beautiful scenery, majestic natural environment, the descendants of the ancient Qiang, Naxi hometown.
http://www.21elitenfljerseys.com cheap nfl jerseys
http://www.21elitenfljerseys.com/Nike-NFL-Jerseys-c124.html Cheap Nike NFL Jerseys
http://www.21elitenfljerseys.com/MLB-Jerseys-c94.html Cheap MLB Jerseys
Old Town of Lijiang 2,400 meters above sea level, is the center of the city of Lijiang Naxi Autonomous County, is one of the historical and cultural city, is a national key scenic spots.
     Here is located in Yunnan, Sichuan and Tibetan roads, ancient times, frequent business travel activities, prompting locals flourishing population, and soon became famous bazaar and town. Generally believed Lijiang city began in the early Song Dynasty.,i hope you will like it!
http://www.21elitenfljerseys.com cheap nfl jerseys
http://www.21elitenfljerseys.com/Nike-NFL-Jerseys-c124.html Cheap Nike NFL Jerseys
http://www.21elitenfljerseys.com/MLB-Jerseys-c94.html Cheap MLB Jerseys
http://www.21elitenfljerseys.com/NFL-Jerseys-c68.html Discount NFL Jerseys
http://www.21elitenfljerseys.com/NFL-T-Shirt-c126.html]wholesale NFL T-Shirt

ckadsdasd
Oct 06, 2012


=== http://www.myvoguestore.com ===
moncler cl0thing $110
cheapest (TOP) N1ke A1r Max, Jordan (1-24) shoes $ 31
all style of UG~G $ 50
Nike sh0x (R4, NZ, OZ, TL1, TL2, TL3) $ 31
T-shirts (Polo, Ed Hardy, Lacoste) $ 22 $ 15Wig
Handbag (LV, Chanel, Coach, DG, ED Hardy.etc.) $ 30
Jean~s (True Religion, Ed Hardy, coogi) $ 30
Sunglasses (Di0r, Oakey, Coach, Gucci, Armaini) $ 16
hooded jersey $ 29 $ 16 A new era of belt (ED Hardy / BT) $ 15
Watch (Rolex) Scarf $ 80 $ 21
Bikini (Ed Hardy, Polo, Gucci, LV, Christian Audigier, Affliction) $ 15
monster head earphones
Accept international bank transfer, credit card,Western Union.
sale all kinds of world brand shoes, jean~s, t-shirts, bikini, beach
pants, handbags, wallets, sunglasses, belts, hats, watches etc.
=== http://www.myvoguestore.com ===

louionhjj
Oct 04, 2012

====== http://www.clothes8.us ======

Cheap Nike air Jordan shoes33$,Air Force 1 33$, Nike dunks SB shoe,Nike Shox shoe. Wholesale Cheap Nike shoes with discount jersey, High quality T-shirts,ED Hardy hoodies,ED hardy shoes,ED hardy Jeans,Evisu shoes,GUCCI shoes,LV Handbag,Chanel Handbagˇ­ˇ­welcome to
==== http://www.clothes8.us ====

Nike shox(R4,NZ,OZ,TL1,TL2,TL3) $30

Handbags(Coach lv fendi d&g) $38

Tshirts (Polo ,ed hardy,lacoste) $14

Jean(True Religion,ed hardy,coogi) $30

Sunglasses(Oakey,coach,gucci,Armaini) $12

New era cap NY $9

Bikini (Ed hardy,polo) $18

New era cap $9

free shipping

====== http://www.clothes8.us ======

ADD A COMMENT

Your rating:
Your Name:

Comment:

My Profile Join Now

Most recent threads

Gear
What Should I Do About A Table And Chairs?
Posted On: Aug 29, 2014
Submitted By: TDale
Trailhead Register
bicycling question
Posted On: Aug 29, 2014
Submitted By: JohnnyRay


Go
View all Gear
Find a retailer

Special sections - Expert handbooks for key trails, techniques and gear

Check out Montana in Warren Miller's Ticket to Ride
Warren Miller athletes charge hard and reflect on Big Sky country, their love for this space and the immense energy allotted to the people who reside in Montana.

Boost Your Apps
Add powerful tools and exclusive maps to your BACKPACKER apps through our partnership with Trimble Outdoors.

Carry the Best Maps
With BACKPACKER PRO Maps, get life-list destinations and local trips on adventure-ready waterproof myTopo paper.

FREE Rocky Mountain Trip Planner
Sign up for a free Rocky Mountain National Park trip planning kit from our sister site MyRockyMountainPark.com.

Follow BackpackerMag on Twitter Follow Backpacker on Facebook
Get 2 FREE Trial Issues and 3 FREE GIFTS
Survival Skills 101 • Eat Better
The Best Trails in America
YES! Please send me my FREE trial issues of Backpacker
and my 3 FREE downloadable booklets.
Full Name:
City:
Address 1:
Zip Code:
State:
Address 2:
Email (required):
Free trial offer valid for US subscribers only. Canadian subscriptions | International subscriptions